SpaceTime Series

The NSSA SpaceTime series is a virtual series of episodes hosted via Zoom For Government, where we sit down with many well-known experts within the national security space community to discuss topics that affect our nation's defense and space industries. You can watch all of our most recent public SpaceTime episodes here, and on our YouTube channel.

  • June 18, 2024
    Ms. Erin Miller, Executive Director of Space ISAC
  • May 2, 2024
    Didi Kuo
  • April 30, 2024
    2024 National Security Space Budget Forum
  • March 14, 2024
    Dr. Sean Kirkpatrick
  • December 7, 2023
    Dr. Derek Tournear
    Dr. Derek Tournear, Director, Space Development Agency, shares the agency's accomplishments and goals
  • November 9, 2023
    Bill Adkins
  • September 21, 2023
    Eric Desautels Backbrief
    A timely backbrief on the substance of important international discussions and their impact on U.S. national security.
  • September 13, 2023
    FY24 NatSec Space Budget Forum
    Review FY24 DoD topline budget request and macro trends.
  • June 14, 2023
    SpaceTime Panel at Redwire
    Enhancing Warfighter Communications: Exploring Proliferated and Resilient Architectures for the Modern Battlefield
  • May 26, 2023
    Todd Harrison
    Managing Director, Metrea Strategic Insights & a member of the NSSA Board of Advisors
  • May 11, 2023
    Col Richard Kniseley
    Material Leader, Commercial Space Office, Space Systems Command
  • May 9, 2023
    2023 NatSecSpace Budget Forum
  • May 4, 2023
    Dr. Didi Kuo
  • March 1, 2023
    Michael Betts
    Chief, Workforce Shaping, ODNI IC Human Capital Office
  • February 16, 2023
    Mike Tierney
    Chief of Legislative Affairs, NSSA
  • February 9, 2023
    Dr. Byron Knight
  • November 10, 2022
    Dr. Derek Tournear
    Director, Space Development Agency
  • October 21, 2022
    Joyce Corell
    Deputy National Cyber Director for Technology and Ecosystem
  • September 21, 2022
    Mike Clementi
    PSM, SAC-D
  • September 13, 2022
    Dr. Steven Meier
    Director, Naval Center for Space Technology, NRL
  • September 8, 2022
    Dr. Claire Leon
    Director, Space Systems Integration Office, Space Systems Command
  • July 15, 2022
    Bill Adkins
    PSM, HAC-D
  • July 14, 2022
    Joy White
    Executive Director, Space Systems Command
  • July 7, 2022
    Space Budget Forum
    Mike Tierney and Todd Harrison
  • July 1, 2022
    Brig. Gen. Steve "Bucky" Butow
  • June 27, 2022
    Col Casey Beard
    Commander, Space Delta 9, U.S. Space Force
  • March 17, 2022
    Eric Desautels
  • March 9, 2022
    Major General Thomas James
    Commander, Joint Task Force- Space Defense
  • October 5, 2021
    Andrew Cox
    Director of the Space Warfighting Analysis Center (SWAC) and the Space Security and Defense Program, U.S. Space Force.
  • September 29, 2021
    Randy Walden
    Director and Program Executive Officer for the Department of the Air Force Rapid Capabilities Office
  • September 27, 2021
    Col Donald Brooks
    Commander, 1st Space Brigade, U.S. Army Space and Missile Defense Command
  • August 4, 2021
    Col Eric Felt
    Commander, Phillips Research Site and Director, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL) Space Vehicles Directorate
  • July 28, 2021
    Lt Gen Stephen Whiting
    Commander, Space Operations Command (SpOC)
  • July 9, 2021
    Mike Roberts
    Director of the The Space Rapid Capabilities Office
  • July 28, 2021
    Rear Admiral Michael Bernacchi
    Director of Strategy, Plans and Policy (J5) at U.S. Space Command
  • June 21, 2021
    National Security Space Budget Forum
    Rep. Jim Cooper, Todd Harrison and Mike Tierney
  • March 30, 2021
    Lt Gen John Shaw
    Deputy Commander of U.S. Space Command
  • March 23, 2021
    CSIS Report
    Defense Against the Dark Arts in Space
  • February 16, 2021
    JP Parker
    IC Space Executive and National Intelligence Manager for Space, ODNI
  • January 25, 2021
    General John Hyten
    Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
  • January 14, 2021
    Joyce Corell
    Assistant Director of the Supply Chain and Cyber Directorate at the National Counterintelligence and Security Center (NCSC)
  • Dec 3, 2020
    Cybersecurity Discussion with National Experts
    A must-watch discussion on US government and commercial space systems and architectures.
  • November 19, 2020
    Lt Gen Kevin McLaughlin (Ret)
    Space Warfighting Culture: A White Paper
  • November 16, 2020
    Lt. Gen. JT Thompson
    Commander, Space and Missile Systems Center (SMC)
  • November 12, 2020
    Robert Metzger
    Head attorney at the Washington, D.C. Office of Rogers Joseph O’Donnell, PC
  • September 18, 2020
    Dr. Derek Tournear
    Director of the Space Development Agency
  • July 13, 2020
    Space Acquisition Reform and Modernization Roundtable